top of page

Blogger's Quilt Festival - Fall 2015 - Part 2

I know I am a little late, but I have decided to add this little guy to the party. It's my modern hexies wall hanger made with Amy Butler's Hapi fabric collection. I love this and thought that maybe it could be a good addition to the Art Quilts category of the Blogger's Quilt Festival. If you don't know what this is, check out Amy's Creative Side.

I have posted these on Instagram, but here is a bit about it. I made a ton of these hexies and they are so vibrant and fun, but I was struggling to make a good lay-out. Thankfully to many IG friends, I settled on the organic flow and light background. I made pillows out of the hexies first and still had a lot left, so I laid them out for a table runner/wall hanger. I love the metallic Cotton and Steel used on the back and binding. It's the Netorious print, and it resembles the modern hexies quilting.

Well, I guess it's never too late. And if it is, then I got to blog about it. :)

Check out the other entries on Amy's blog and my other entry here.

Have a great day!

xo, S.

Featured Posts
Follow me
  • Instagram Clean
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page