top of page

Farewell winter

This past week we had great 70º weather. I love it! Before that, we were being slammed with snow and I got to take a couple of photos of my latests finishes, so even though we don't have snow anymore - fine for me - here are the quilts in a white, fluffy background.

The first one is a simple greek cross quilt with Denise Schmidt fabric, tone-on-tone coral binding and simple straight line quilting. I love these little prints and colors. I also always liked the greek cross block and wanted to make a whole quilt with it, so I am very pleased with the outcome.

The second one is a Quilty magazine pattern, made with my Brazilian Chita fabric. I did stippling inside the flower boxes and used a tone-on-tone yellow binding.

So, all these Greek crosses and Brazilian fabric talks really make me wish for summer. But I'll say that I did not mind the cold when hand-binding those quilts drapped on my legs. Nah! Spring, I'm ready for you!

I have three other quilts done, and will post pictures soon.

What have you been sewing?

xo, S.

Featured Posts
Follow me
  • Instagram Clean
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page