top of page

A big win

This week I was so excited to find out that I won a Hawthorne Threads #htWIPit contest with my color wheel pillow top. I used Lizzy House's Mini Pearl Bracelets fabrics and Essex Linen in Steel for the background.

The pattern is a block from a Craftsy BOM with Laura Nownes. I've been wanting to make that block for a while and finally decided to go ahead with the Lizzy House collection. I love the result and was so glad to know that other people loved it too, especially because I ended up winning a prize for it. So exciting!

I am actually working on a lot of pillows lately. I made a pair of 16" improv dresdens - pattern from Modern Patchwork Magazine. I used Konas and Bella Solids in greens. Really like the modern look of it.

I also made some modern hexies pillow with the Amy Butler Hapi fabric, but I'll post about them later. Lastly, I worked on a Genny and Ruth pattern for the #RhodaRuthBlockChallenge being held by Robert Kaufman. I used Konas and Essex Linen. I love the look. The pattern is free at the Robert Kaufman website. I made the Big Sister pattern, which is a 20.5" block. I will use these blocks - I made two - for another set of pillows and am hoping to make the Little Sister pattern that makes a baby quilt to coordinate with the pillows.

So, this is it for my week. I am also trying to finish the last details of my block design for the Fabri-Quilt New Block Hop, which I'll be posting on Monday here on the blog.

Here is the sneak-peek:

Make sure to check it out next Monday! I would love to hear your thoughts.

Hope you all are having a great week!

xo, S.

Featured Posts
Follow me
  • Instagram Clean
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page