top of page

Sweet Baby Star Quilt - LeMoyne Star

This cutie is off to meet its new baby owner, who was born this morning (Welcome baby Mallory! xoxo), but before mailing it, I made sure to snap some pics to share with you all. I love how washed out the fabrics are against the white background. I used a couple of different lines such as, Tailored by Annette Tatum , and Petal by Tanya Whelan both for Free Spirit for the stars, white Kona Solids for the background, Oh Deer by Momo for Moda for the back and Jules&Coco Mini Dots in Coral for the binding.

It was a great project because there were a lot of Y-seams, so I can call myself a Y-seam pro now.

The straight line quilting 1" apart was a perfect addition, because I really didn't want to take away from the stars. Also, it made this traditional design look more modern.

I also added some sawtooth stars on the back ramdomly placed. I love this baby quilt so much that I am working on a second one.

It measures roughly 40"x40", so I hope our cousins' baby get a good use during their stroller rides and tummy-times.

These pastel colors are out of my comfort zone, but I really love the end result.

Hope y'all like it too!

Keep on sewing!

xo, S.

Featured Posts
Follow me
  • Instagram Clean
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page