top of page

A giveaway, an old finish, and some new places to find me

Hey all!!!

The Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day is up on my Instagram

I have curated a beautiful Cotton and Steel fat-quarter bundle, so if you would like to play it's very simple: click here, follow @astrangerview, and tag a friend for a chance to win (if you want to tag more feel free, each will count as a separate entry). ***UPDATE: This giveaway is now CLOSED. Thank you all who participated.

Now, to some "old" finished projects.

I have some finished works that need to be photographed, but until I have some free time from my "stay-at-home-mommy job" I'll post the two quilts that have been done for a little while, but I forgot to post it here.

The first one is the Slashed Quilt made with my Brazilian Chita fabric. It's so colorful and fun and I really like the FMQ I used. I left the Chita portions un-quilted, and you can see that better on the back.

The back is a larger version of what I did on the front. It's a little wrinkled (okay, it's actually a lot wrinkled), because it was a pre-washed photo, but I haven't had a chance to take another picture after the wash, so this will do for now.

The second one is the Sew at Home Mummy Classic meets Modern QAL from 2014. I really like the crazy straight line quilting, but the linked framing boxes are my favorite detail. It really makes each block special.

And for the back, I went crazy scrappy with a long line of geese. Love the plaid, it makes it really fun. Can you tell I like this quilt a lot?

Finally, I have two new places you can find my projects: A Stranger View Quilts facebook page and a Pinterest account. So, feel free to follow, like, pin, comment, because a huge part of the quilting fun is the community of fellow crafters.

Hope to see you here or at one of those places.

Happy sewing,

xo, S.

Featured Posts
Follow me
  • Instagram Clean
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page