top of page

The good ole' log cabin with improv quilt

Hey guys! I just learned about Amy's Creative Side Blogger's Quilt Festival and decided to enter this quilt I made for my nephew last Christmas on the Modern Quilt Category.

You can read more about it on my old blog (click here).

I am adding a second quilt on the Small Quilts Category. It's the Low-volume LeMoyne Star I made for a baby cousin. This is actually a second version of it, because I liked it so much. The only differences are that I added a little more negative space around it, used a white binding (insert scary face), and for the quilting I added a perpendicular row of straight lines on the middle of the stars. Everything else is the same. You can see the original here.

So, if you have a chance, please vote! Thank you!

xo, S.



Featured Posts
Follow me
  • Instagram Clean
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page