top of page

Blog Hop Time - Week 2

Hi again!

It's the New Quilt Bloggers Blog Hop - week 2. If you stopped by last week, you probably have seen a similar post - and I hope that you visited my fellow bloggers. I did, and had a great time reading about them. I also learned a lot about blogging and quilting. I actually am so thankful that Sandra from Musings of a Menopausal Melon - MMM Quilts shared this tip for triming HST in a faster way, because it saved me a lot of time.

I trimmed all those HST to make the block below, so when I say it saved me a lot of time, I mean seriously, A- LOT-of-time. By the way, did you notice I use double side tape on my 2.5" ruler so it doesn't slide on my fabric when I'm cutting (because I ran out of ???hhmmm, let's call it sticky things for rulers). It works great, but you do need to change it once in a while.

An since I am showing this one block I worked for the STLMQG BOM, here are the other three I worked on:

Ohhhh guys!!!!! Don't forget to enter this week's giveaway here.

Our hive, the Quantum Quilters is hosted by none other than Yvonne @Quilting Jetgirl - Quantum Quilters Blog Hop Week 2 & Giveaway

And this week's bloggers are:

Make sure to check out the other three hives by clicking on their hosts links below.

I hope you have fun with this week's bloggers. Leave them a comment to spread some love, enter the awesome giveaway and have a great week. FYI, next week is my turn, so please come back.

For more info on the following weeks, visit this post on Quilting Jetgirl.

xoxo, Silvia.

PS: Forgive my lack of high-techness for if you do leave me a comment, I'll answer right here on the blog. This platform won't allow email responses, so I do hope you come back to continue our chat. If that's a problem, please feel free to chat through email @ astrangerviewblog@gmail.com. Sorry for the inconvenience! xo.

Featured Posts
Follow me
  • Instagram Clean
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page