top of page

Sunday stash

My closest LQS is closing due to retirement, and up until now, no one took over the business yet, so I have been hitting their retirement sale. This store is not the most modern, but they still had a good selection, so it's sad seeing it go. Last weekend I got some Robert Kaufmann Essex linen, an Aurifil spool, a yard of a cute Moda print, and some Cotton and Steel FQ's.

Also, two knits, plus fusible and some elastic for dresses for the girls (not pictured).

This weekend they had an 'end of the bolt' sale, so I got some Bella Solids and a Kona (the large yardage). I was considering getting the whole bolt of the white Cotton and Steel, but there was still a lot on it. Maybe I'll come back to get more. Yikes! I regret not getting more of the large spool of Aurifil last weekend, because this weekend it was all shopped, but I found the little spools and some Mettler.

It looks like I have a Cotton and Steel and Solids thing. In fact, I was in line to cut and the lady behind me said "I see a modern quilt coming out of that stash".

I am trying not to get much more fabric for a while, because my addiction is getting out of control. Well, we'll see how that goes.

I am linking up with Sunday Stash - hosted by Molli Sparkles.

That's it for my Sunday stash. If you want to see what I'm working on check out my Instagram.

You'll see projects like this wonky log cabin one. I am hoping to carve some time to post more about it later.

Thanks for stopping by.

xo, S.

Featured Posts
Follow me
  • Instagram Clean
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page