top of page

First a Blog hop, now a Block hop

I am so excited that I am participating on an awesome hop. After our blog hop was over, the amazing hosts - Quilting Jetgirl, Meadow Mist Design, Childlike Fascination, and Late Night Quilter planned a new hop for us. The 2015 Fabri-Quilt New Block Hop.

Fabri-Quilt generously supplyed 6 Fat-Eights to each one of the Block Hop participants. The color scheme decided is called Watermelon Summer. I'll design a 12 1/2" square block with at least 3 of the colors.

The New Block Hop starts on Monday, August 31st - that's when I'll be posting, but the hop goes through Thursday, September 3rd. There will be lots of new block designs and tutorials. You don't want to miss out!

Aren't those colors fun? I should be finishing writing the pattern soon.

Here is a sneak-peek of my test block.

I can't wait to show you all my Fabri-Quilt block and also see all the other ones on the hop.

Linking up to:

xo, S.

Featured Posts
Follow me
  • Instagram Clean
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page