top of page

What am I doing? It's a Mystery.

I decided to join Meadow Mist Designs and many other quilters on a really fun adventure. I joined the Midnight Mystery Quilt.

It sounds really exciting to be working on something that I have no idea what it is and just see the result at the end. There are some peekers, but I wanted to be totally surprised. This month we made some Flying Geese, last month was cutting and the month before was selecting fabric.

I chose two metallics Cotton and Steel Basics (Mint and Coral) and a Kona White and a Kona Navy. I really like this color combination.

Chreryl had a great no-waste method to make these flying geese. I love no-waste. I save even my tiny pieces, so you know how much I enjoyed working on these. Oh, except that time when I decided to chain-piece the other half of my geese and forgot to press before sewing the other side. Ugh! Big mistake! Fixable, but a huge waste of time.

Anyways, in the end they were done and looking good. Now, I can't wait for next month's directions.

Have you ever worked on a Mystery Quilt? Were you happy with your result or dissapointed? Would you prefer to peek? I really would like to hear other opinions.

Linking up to:

xo,

S.

Featured Posts
Follow me
  • Instagram Clean
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page